top of page

Cowboy Dinner at the Winery! Thursday October 18, 2018


"Well, what's all this then?"

"It looks like the winery staff has showed up for work! There's a Cowboy Dinner goin' on with pizza, hamburgers, and cheese plates!"

"I think that's the hungry cowboys, not the winery staff! See 'em hats?!"

"Did they bring their horses instead of their wives??"

"The wives are takin' the pitcher!"

"Pitchers! Oh, boy! I want Diet Coke!"

Cowboy Dinner at the Hartford Hill Winery

Thursday evening on October 18, 2018

Thank you all for coming out to our little get-together at the winery. I hope you had a good time.

I realize it was on a short notice but next time maybe we’ll let everyone know on a longer notice.

I had a good time visiting with folks and I thought the pizza was excellent! I had pepperoni and Barb had vegetarian.

Everything I had was hot and fresh and the coffee wasn’t too bad either!

I thought we had plenty of elbow room, plenty of room to stretch out, and enough space to converse without drowning each other out.

Tell me what you think.

One thing I would change for next time is to have the condiments on the table so we wouldn’t have to truck back up to the bar with the burgers looking for the mustard.

We could have mustard, ketchup, pickles, and onions on the table! Heck, I’d bring’em from home myself!

There seemed to be a lot more light in the parking lot than what I remember and that’s good! The parking lot is a work in progress.

We’re open for any ideas you have of future places to have our Cowboy Dinner so let me know what you come up with.

If you would like to do the leg work and set it all up for the rest of us; that would be OK too!

See you soon and don’t forget our last match of the year:

The Thursday Work Shirker Open Class CAS Match!

It’s on October 25, 2018! I hope to see you there!

All my best,

Slow Mo Dern

bottom of page